Explore Earth News
"A real book is not one that's read, but one that reads us."

~ W.H. Auden
Databases


Ancestry Library Edition
Ancestry Library Edition delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more from countries all over the world. It's resources cover the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world.

U.S. collections – hundreds of millions of names from sources such as the federal census; birth, death, and marriage records including the Social Security Death Index; and U.S. border crossing and trans-ocean ship records.

Military collections – more than 150 million records from the colonial to the Vietnam era, including World War I and II draft cards, POW records, and casualty records.

Multimedia collections – millions of files ranging from family and gravestone photos to postcards and newsreels.

Remember, Ancestry Library Edition can only be used inside the Library. Go there now: http://ohioweblibrary.org/ancestry
Clevnet Databases

You Andover Public Library card allows you to access special Clevnet Databases in addition to the Ohio Web Library.

Health and Medicine

Pubmed: professional free medical database of the National Library of Medicine. Used by physicians and those doing extensive research on a health topic.


Medline Plus: The health database for consumers with full explanations of countless health topics. This database is a good place to begin research on a health topic.


 

INFOHIO

All Pymatuning Valley area students have access to a large number of databases in INFOHIO. Find it at www.infohio.org. The username and password for our school district can be known by asking at school or at the Andover Public Library Circulation Desk.  ALL students can use the username and password to use the databases from home or the public library. You do not need the username and password to use INFOHIO at PV.

Lynda

Lynda

Lynda.com

Lynda Library







Lynda.com has more than 6,600 courses, ranging from computer programming to project management including instruction on various computer software, programming languages, and business topics. Learning paths are step-by-step structured courses, supported with quizzes, practice, and learning reminders to encourage you and support you as you make progress towards your goal. Examples of learning paths include how to become a web developer, manager, bookkeeper, project manager, small business owner, digital marketer, or digital illustrator.


Thousands of Courses Available


With a public library card, you can access free training in:



  • 3D

  • Animation

  • Audio

  • Business

  • Creative Inspirations

  • Design

  • Developer

  • Home Computing

  • Photography

  • Video

  • Web & Interactive

  • And more!






Lynda.com Free Online Courses

Lynda.com has more than 6,600 courses, ranging from computer programming to project management including instruction on various computer software, programming languages, and business topics. Learning paths are step-by-step structured courses, supported with quizzes, practice, and learning reminders to encourage you and support you as you make progress towards your goal. Examples of learning paths include how to become a web developer, manager, bookkeeper, project manager, small business owner, digital marketer, or digital illustrator.


Thousands of Courses Available


With a public library card, you can access free training in:




  • 3D

  • Animation

  • Audio

  • Business

  • Creative Inspirations

  • Design

  • Developer

  • Home Computing

  • Photography

  • Video

  • Web & Interactive

  • And more!



 

Lynda.com Free Online Courses

Lynda.com has more than 6,600 courses, ranging from computer programming to project management including instruction on various computer software, programming languages, and business topics. Learning paths are step-by-step structured courses, supported with quizzes, practice, and learning reminders to encourage you and support you as you make progress towards your goal. Examples of learning paths include how to become a web developer, manager, bookkeeper, project manager, small business owner, digital marketer, or digital illustrator.


Thousands of Courses Available


With a public library card, you can access free training in:




  • 3D

  • Animation

  • Audio

  • Business

  • Creative Inspirations

  • Design

  • Developer

  • Home Computing

  • Photography

  • Video

  • Web & Interactive

  • And more!



 

Lynda.com Free Online Courses

Lynda.com has more than 6,600 courses, ranging from computer programming to project management including instruction on various computer software, programming languages, and business topics. Learning paths are step-by-step structured courses, supported with quizzes, practice, and learning reminders to encourage you and support you as you make progress towards your goal. Examples of learning paths include how to become a web developer, manager, bookkeeper, project manager, small business owner, digital marketer, or digital illustrator.
Thousands of Courses Available
With a public library card, you can access free training in:
• 3D
• Animation
• Audio
• Business
• Creative Inspirations
• Design
• Developer
• Home Computing
• Photography
• Video
• Web & Interactive
• And more!

Ohio Web Library

A very large list by subject of free databases for information on almost everything. These are the databases that Library patrons use for research, for example on Geneology. Some of the databases only work when the patron is sitting in the Library.

World Book KIDS

Here is a dynamic on line encyclopedia and so much more for school and just to learn.

Copyright 2008 -2018 Andover Public Library
Site and Hosting By